Advisory Board


The Breakthrough New Orleans Advisory Board is a standing committee of volunteers from the Isidore Newman School, education, and business communities of New Orleans.

All members serve two-year terms and are selected by a nomination of the board, based on criteria that is aligned with the current goals and needs of the organization.

1) Michael Walker, Canal Barge Company, Inc.; Summerbridge Student and Teacher Alumnus

2) Ashley Adams, Isidore Newman School, Teacher; BTNOLA Student and Teacher Alumna

3) Gary Briggs, EdNavigator, Summerbridge Student and Teacher Alumnus

4) Stephanie Davis, Isidore Newman School, Spanish Teacher; Parent of BTNOLA Teacher Alumni

5) Vanessa D’Souza, Garvey, Smith & Nehrbass, Patent Attorneys, L.L.C., Partner

6) Brandin DuBos, Spot On, Sales Partner

7) Simone Y. Green, Square Button Consulting, Senior Consultant

8) Eurydice Harrison, Jefferson Workforce Connection American Job Center, Operations Manager; Parent of BTNOLA Student and Teacher Alumnae

9) Robert Rosamond, Renaissance Property Group, Development Associate; BTNOLA Teacher Alumnus

10) Alexis Russell, Tulane Family Dentistry, Dentist

11) Will Shelton, Tulane Family Dentistry, Dentist

12) David Shepard, YouthForce NOLA, Director of Policy; BTNOLA Teacher Alumnus

13) Carol Starr, Capital One Southeast, Vice President of Institutional Sales

14) Joan Starr, Retired Isidore Newman School Administrator

15) Shontell Thomas, Ochsner Medical Center-Kenner, OB/GYN; Summerbridge Student Alumna

16) Kim Wargo, Isidore Newman School, Associate Head of School

17) Brian Young, Ochsner Medical Center-Kenner, Pediatrics

Breakthrough Collaborative

180 Grand Ave #1225, Oakland, CA 94612, USA